Stress

Despite meals and sleep and medication, I’ve been feeling on edge this week. It hasn’t been too hot, and Anisa is sleeping well. She’s stopped crying so much. I’m sleeping well, myself. Howlite is fine with everything (or so it seems). I wish she would eat more, but I think we’re doing okay at the moment.

And yet my stomach has been in knots for days. Deadlines might have been the cause of earlier in the week, but I’ve made all my deadlines. I had a bit of agitation earlier today over the fact that it’s hard to find a freaking teal Platignum Studio (with decent shipping, it’s a 20$ or less pen … I don’t want to pay $65 for shipping from the US. That’s absurd), but that’s hardly enough to make myself sick over.

I’ve had some money issues, what with all of Howlite’s vet bills, but not so much that I’m worried about starving or going without medication, and in any event tomorrow is payday. Yay!

And yet the stress remains. Last night and two nights before I had quite pronounced myoclonic jerks when trying to sleep. Now, sleepy-time jerks are probably the most common form of myoclonic reactions, but I’ve never been especially prone to them.

Outside of the stress, I haven’t felt particularly epileptic. My point here being, I have no idea what’s wrong with me. Possibly it’s withdrawals from the fact that I quit cokes and chips and (mostly) candy. (I had a bit of chocolate in the mole, and a bit more today because: stress). I’ve been off over a month now, when I’m usually having a carbonated beverage of some sort daily, and chips several times a week.

Well, only Friday left until the weekend, and this is Wolverine weekend. Should be a fun movie, I hope. At the very least an action and/or violence fest that allows me to relax.

Here’s hoping. I’m not entirely sure I can take another week of this.

2 thoughts on “Stress

  1. I’m sorry to hear you’re having a stressful week, stress can affect my epilepsy at times and it really changes things in my life. Good luck with changing things around. NP

Leave a Reply

