All things I shouldn’t be doing.

Because of various different high ticket bills (beginning and ending with vet bills), I was forced to break into my US credit card. Which means indirectly breaking into my US checking account. I’m that close to broke at the moment.

So. What do I do?

I sign up for a trip to Vietnam and buy Tales of Xillia. Sure my employer is paying half of the bill (฿10,000), but I’ve got to cover the other half. And … well I’ve been waiting for Tales of Xillia for like two years now, so … but it’s hardly a necessity. And yet I bought it anyway. Because I’m a moron.

Worth it? Think so. Not sure where I got this from, it's been on my computer for at least a year now.
Worth it? Think so.
Not sure where I got this from, it’s been on my computer for at least a year now.

Usually I’m so good with my finances, I had the whole thing worked out into how much I’d have in savings at the end of the year.

Well. That’s blown. ::sigh::

In better news, my (much more reasonably priced) regular vet re-ran Howlite’s blood tests to see how she’s doing two months later, and she came back completely in the “normal” range! She’s healthy!

Now, I’m off to play another 8 hours straight of Tales of Xillia (all without eating), because that’s healthy.

Leave a Reply

