Interesting

World_around_1900
Same as what’s in the link, but I like to promote good websites, so follow the link, too!

Interesting

I find it interesting that little America in the corner there is a bit of a peeping tom. This is a Japanese map of the Eastern Hemisphere, in color, and where countries are represented with animals, dating back to the early 1900s.

I can’t tell what Siam is represented by. Of course, where I’m at now wouldn’t have been part of Siam at the time, I do not believe.

(And … wow … Africa … I don’t even know …)

Leave a Reply

