Random Movie Review: Thor 2

It was like: pew pew pew! Whoosh! Pew pew pew! Boom!

Naked old men!

Image
I can’t find any naked images, but he’s totally naked for most of the movie.

Funny things!

Darcy!

Image
Yeah, this is BASICALLY what I look like…

Pew pew pew!

Hey look, it’s freaking Padme!

Image
Amiright?

Teleportation!

Heimdall being totally freaking AWESOME.

Image
Does this really need captioning? No. No it doesn’t. So why am I doing this?

Pew pew pew! Loki being awesome!

Image
He also mashes grapes with his feet!

Pew pew pew pew pew!

The end.

I give it high marks. It is total fantasy/science fantasy, as well as a comic book film, and it does a great job keeping up with the full Marvel Universe (much easier to do when you you’re not going … so WHY exactly aren’t Cap and the Hulk coming to help? Cuz they can’t leave the Earth Realm, duh).

There were some genuinely moving moments, though as I’ve said before I’m weak to emotional moments in movies. And books. And life. It doesn’t take much to make me cry. This was also a very funny movie. Darcy (YAY DARCY!) had a few callback jokes that were fantastic.

The new cast members were all well chosen. Acting was superb all around. I would have liked Pad…uh, Jane to smack a few more people, but she participated in the ass beating as well as a puny mortal could. WITH SCIENCE! (Which basically translates to: Magic.)

Graphics were top notch. Sound was fantastic. I saw it in 2D, so I can’t say anything about the 3D, except that there’s obviously none of that reaching out to grab the camera bullshit. The 3D is probably very good.

I suggest watching it if you’re at all into the Marvel universe/movies. Or just wanna have a good popcorn fest! It’s a fun movie! I am SO looking forward to Captain America: The Winter Soldier. I’m fond of that storyline.

One thought on “Random Movie Review: Thor 2

Leave a Reply

