Random Movie (Trailer) Review: Rogue One – A Star Wars Story

I’m sorry. I WILL write about something else, soon. I have a story about an Australian in a beach-side burger joint that might or might not be interesting. But right now, this is important. (It really isn’t.)

It makes completely logical sense that Mon Mothma would be in this film. Of course she’s in this film! But for some reason it didn’t occur to me that she would be, and I hadn’t heard anything about her character or seen any stills. So when she popped up in the teaser that just dropped, I lost my mind.

mon-mothmajpg-6523e8_765w

As a child who watched Star Wars for the first time when there was only the three… there weren’t that many female characters to lean on. Leia. Aunt Beru. Mon Mothma. And the various bar and slave women, who are mostly nameless. I loved Leia, of course. (Who didn’t?!) But I always liked the way Mon Mothma talked. Just that liquid calm.

monmothma
I just want to sit before her and listen to her speak.

I was excited for this movie yesterday. I mean, shit. It’s Star Wars plus Donnie Yen. They’re working my hot spots. But that really got me hyped.

Yay, this movie!

(Yes, I know she was sort of  in Revenge of the Sith, no I don’t want to talk about it.)

Leave a Reply

