Thailand Bombs: August 2016

If anyone is concerned, I’m fine.

I did have plans to go to Patong Friday, as I was off for Mother’s Day, the bombing happened super early, and I was still at home.

My sorrows for the loved ones of those who died, and my well wishes for the injured. May they recover quickly.

Hopefully everything will be sorted, soon. Many markets are shut down, which isn’t great for the local economy, not even counting more international tourism. The small food and clothing stalls probably can’t handle much time off and still make monthly budgets.

Bombers are jerks. 😦

Leave a Reply

